June 18

I had great intentions of getting out of bed early today but I have just been so tired the last two day that I couldn’t do it and the only way I get by is to just keep moving as soon as I get up but only at a slow speed and which usually includes doing laundry, cleaning and cooking. Thankfully I managed to talk myself into going to the gym after work.

Gymnastics

5×5 strict HSPU modified with the 20′ box

Lifts

3 Position Clean (floor, mid hang, hi hang) x 5 65% at 75lbs
Clean Pull 5 x 5 85% (of clean) at 100lbs
Snatch Balance work up to a heavy single – 85lbs then 75% of that 3 x 2 at 65lbs -I couldn’t get my arms straight on the 95lbs lift and I didn’t let go of the bar so it landed on my neck and spine. I didn’t like these after that. 
Front Squat 3 x 3 80% at 125lbs

Endurance

3 x 300m Shuttle Sprints (6 x 50m)

1. 1:04 2. 0:58 3. 1:01

1 Min Rest between each
Rest 3 minutes after the final sprint
Run 1 Mile- 9:33

Leave a Reply

