May 15

Feeling super tired and worn out from yesterday and planning to do family stuff this evening so went to the WOD with Nate. I did the same weight as last time because I am tired and wanted to focus more on my double under’s and not feel exhausted which tends to lead to frustration with my double under’s.

wod 

50 du’s

 3 rounds of clean and jerk at 85lbs then 10 t2b

40 DU’s 

2 rounds of 3 clean and jerks then 10 t2b

30 DU’s 

1 round of 3 clean and jerks then 52b

time 15:55 – an improvement of 4 mins, my double under’s were not too bad I have to say and my toes to bar were unbroken for the first 3 sets but by the last 2 rounds my hands were starting to rip so I stopped Kipping as I tend to swing around a lot although I could hold on for about 5 before I needed a break.

Leave a Reply

