April 17

Warm up

max clean 125 lbs-i tried doing 130 but just couldn’t get it up

metcon- 37:00

3 rounds of

40 cal row

15 HSPU

40 DU’s

phew this was a struggle for me. For one I suck at double under’s and rowing but I haven’t done a Kipping HSPU in like a year because of that article I read about shearing in the neck and that I had fallen on my head I decided to only do strict to protect my neck. My neck and back were very sore afterwards and I initially questioned whether to do Kipping or continue w modified strict HSPU but I feel better now that it’s the next day. 

Leave a Reply

