April 5- Saturday

Warm up

Muscle up skill work:

strict muscle ups with assistance 5×1

I am starting to get ‘ the feel’ of how to do a muscle up properly

metcon : clean and jerk, ctb and ring dip ladder in 7:00

I completed 4 rounds plus 1

tabata wod: 20 sec work: 10 sec rest x8

deadlifts at 125lbs

10,8,8,7,7,5,5,5-these were tiring and my back was pretty cramped up by the end but I maintained good form through out which was important since my hip started bothering me

hang cleans @85lbs

8x3reps-I was happy to be able to maintain 3 reps the entire time because my back was very tired and crampy at the beginning 

shoulder to overhead at 75lbs

5,4,4,4,4,3,4,4

I didn’t make it out to do hill sprints, groceries and Kalani’s 4 hour nap took up the rest of my day.

Leave a Reply

